Come help us with English in Paipa Boyacá, Colombia

Country

Colombia

updated  

Favourited 31 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    68.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have a new volunteer position in November Contact us. If do you want to try a nice workaway experiecnce for two or three weeks this is your opportunity.

    We are a language institute located in Paipa Boyaca, half an hour from Tunja. We give classes to young people and adults. The classes are carried out through playful and creative activities. We carry out integration activities with locals and foreigners such as conversation clubs, ecological walks, cycling routes, hiking among others. In order to carry out cultural exchanges and expand life missions.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    What I can offer travelers accommodation, as well as teach them different types of typical and easy-to-cook meals. Also and most importantly, TEACH THEM SPANISH so that they can speak fluently quickly, offer the necessary help

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Organize and execute integration activities such as conversational clubs.

    Assisting classes with pronunciation activities.

    Help with the publicity of the institute in social networks.

    Help at the reception desk when people come to ask about the different programs.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room with shared bathroom. We offer breakfast, lunch and dinner

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your free time you can visit our natural wonders! Museums, Rivers, Lakes, do adventure activities, tour our city and a thousand other things!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Cats and dogs welcome. We love pets!

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Máximo 4-5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana



Host ref number: 713887195585