Come and help us around our Eco farm in Slavonija, Croatia

Country

Croatia

Favourited 95 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/10/2021

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of five (Ljubomir 85,Anita 42,Milan 44,Božica Dora 11 and Ivan 17) and we live in a small village Mokreš in Slavonija, Croatia.
    We have sheeps, goats, bees, 3 dogs and a cat. We have two lakes too.
    Anita has the title of the Best village woman of our region and the second place in Croatia in year 2017.
    Milan is in military retirement. Božica Dora is still in elementary School and Ivan is in High school (Physiotherapy).Ljubomir is a War invalid. We are trying to live as healthy as posible by using the nature.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We offer fun, new knowledge about animals and nature, excursions, new friends.On our farm you have internet access and the possibility of learning Croatian, English and German.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help in our Eco project (help with sheeps, bees and gardening) and help in the house.

    We are a family who needs help on the farm. We work in our health and edit our small eco oasis. We need help in the garden, around our sheep, goats and bees. We maintain the environment and plant fruits and vegetables for our own needs. And we need help in the home about cooking and cleaning because we're busy working around the farm.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a room with two beds and a lot of space for your stuff. You have the possibility of using everything that you need for hygiene. Food is included and we prefear vegetables and fruits but we eat meat too. We will make everything to make sure you are not hungry. 😊❤️

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    A few kilometers from our village is Eco center Latinovac with a lot of young People from whole Europe. We go at least twice a week to some city and you have the possibility of visiting those places with us. We are 40km from Slavonski Brod, 45km from Požega, 70km from Osijek.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 736644844171