new host   Last minute

Create a nice artistic community farm in Vinica, Slovenia

  • Favourited 39 times
  • Last activity: 24 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Note 1 : I am at the farm only the TWO LAST weeks of each months. So if you want to apply between 1st and 15th, sadly, it would result as a NO.

    Note 2 : when you finish reading all and if you are still interested, please be short/direct. I don t need CV or 100 pages description, only your dates, name and questions :p

    Note 3 : Here, no discrimination nor on faith, colours, sex or capacities. If you know nothing, don t worry, we ll learn together :) It s not about letting you alone but us to work altogether

    Now you can read :p
    -------------------------End of notes---------------------

    This is a nice little farm in the center of a cute village of 4 families. The idea on the long term would be to create a nice artistic community with healthy products and life in the center of this beautiful landscape.

    The lands have an amazing view and surrounded by untouched forests in the center of Europe, only 15 minutes from the highway. A piece of paradise.

    The idea would be to renovate and create a place for people to hang around, artistic retreats, improvement, sharing ideas in a healthy environment and with amazing local products to grow and eat.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    What you could learn is all here

    - building
    - gardening
    - eco projects
    - permaculture
    - animals care

    And from me
    - languages (Spanish, French, English, Hungarian, ...)
    - dances (salsa, bachata, swing, ...)
    - programming (java, c#, unity, SQL, ...)
    - baking, cooking, ...

    I could also teach you how to be a dowser (find water underground ;p)

    Surely a lot more I didn't think about

  • Help

    Help

    The idea is not clear and is evolving with the flow to be honest. At the moment, the first house is finished, and now we are creating a nice huge covered terrace for making summer kitchen and storage with rocket stove and bread one

    The second house will be the next step, as much as the animals. Creating and preparing fields, houses, taking care of them, ...

    A side project will be the gardening by making eco eatable forests with different step of vegetables and trees for them to live together and feed us.

    The last step could be to create and build Yurts, dry toilets, ... for accepting even bigger community.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Hungarian: Intermediate
    Slovenian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I m always happy to learn new languages. I would really love to improve my slovenian and russian.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You'll have or a private room or a shared one depending on what we got. You can also sleep in a tent if you prefer more natural contact.

    We have all the comfort. It's maybe a farm but a luxurious one with hot water, good kitchen, ...

    For food, I'll be happy to provide all the products and food we need.
    For sure, depending on the people, we can cook different styles (vegan, vegetarian, meat lover, special diets, etc...)
    The best would be to cook all together or make turns depending on the skills of everyone and try each nationality and tendencies (a good way to discover other people tastes)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Honestly, it's difficult to travel without a car around. But with bikes or walk, there is a lot to visit and see. The surroundings are very beautiful and peaceful. The forest still very untouched for a European one.

    The river making transition with Croatia is just down the valley.
    The first city is around 30 mins by car, Zagreb or Rijeka almost one hour.

    We have internet with good connection. So you can also work from there if you have to.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I have a quite ok connection but sometimes a bit random. Hopefully the phone signal is absolutely perfect and so with a phone connection there is no problem

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    There s lot of space for vans

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    If these are friendly enough, it's not a problem. BUT dogs are less welcomed as we had some problems with the neighbors about them. So only very quiet and not running dogs.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Host ref number: 734198891554

Feedback (3)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Off-grid life in a community in the making on a hill near Nova Gorica, Slovenia
Help at organic small farm and animal rescue sanctuary near Ljubljana, Slovenia