1 / 5

Looking for an English speaking volunteer to help us improve English in Pisogne, Italy

  • Favourited 6 times
  • Last activity: 21 May 2023



 Min stay requested: at least 1 month



  • Description


    We are a family of 3 people, ilaria 50, fabio 18, Roberto 14 and we live in a village on Iseo Lake . We would like to host an 18/20 year old boy / girl for 6 weeks or more... You will have a single room with a shared bathroom, use of the kitchen to prepare your lunches / dinners during the weekend, if we are away. Possibly non-smoker and non-drinker, clean and sociable person. .

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a very nice village and you will be part of the family.

    Abitiamo in un paesino molto carino e sarai parte della famiglia.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    The main task will be to speak English with us, help with school homework and an hour of cleaning. You will work 4 hours in the afternoon 5 days a week. From September 15th onwards.

    Il compito principale sarà quello di parlare inglese con noi, aiutare a svolgere i compiti di scuola ed un'oretta di pulizie. Lavorerai 4 ore nel pomeriggio per 5 giorni alla settimana.
    Dal 15 settembre in poi.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    Single room and shared bathroom

    Camera singola e bagno in comune

    You can cook for lunch (usually pasta or meat) and I can cook for dinner. We have a Mediterranean diet, but if you are vegetarian you can cook your food that I will buy for you.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Pisogne paese carino di 7.000 persone. A 45 minuti c'è Brescia e Bergamo e ad un'ora e mezza da Milano. Treni e pullman a pochi minuti. Abitiamo in centro a 2 minuti dal lago. Supermercato e negozi a 2 minuti

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    You will have a free time, every morning. You should clean the house 1 hour in the morning and helps with English conversation and home work from 4 pm.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours for 5 days

Host ref number: 731922895344