Come with us in Algemesí, near Valencia, Spain

  • Favourited 53 times
  • Last activity: 11 Aug 2023



 Min stay requested: No minimum



  • Description


    Hi, we are Xusa (49 years old) and Greta (13 years old). I work in a hotel from 10 am to 14 pm. We live in Algemesí, 35 km from Valencia and 25 km from the beach. Algemesí has cultural activities, but Valencia is so near you will do anything you want.

    Hola, somos Xusa (49 años) y Greta (13 años). Trabajo en un hotel de 10 a 14 h- Vivimos en Algemesí, a 35 km de Valencia, y a 25 km del mar. En nuestro pueblo podrás disfrutar de actividades culturales, pero Valencia está a un paso y te brinda todo lo que puedas desear.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    To discover the Mediterranean culture. As volunteer you will be able to enjoy the city of Valencia, with all its delight.

    Descubrir la cultura mediterránea. Como voluntaria podrás conocer la ciudad de Valencia, con todos sus encantos.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    I'd like a German girl who helps me with my German studies/language. Do you want to stay with us?

    Me gustaría una voluntaria alemana, que me ayudase en mis estudios. ¿Quieres vivir con nosotras?

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    German: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    Single room in our flat

    Habitación individual en nuestro piso

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are a family that we love the music, to amuse itself outdoors, the concerts, the sun, the beach. We have many friends, that we will share with you.

    Somos una familia que nos encanta la música, divertirse al aire libre, los conciertos, el sol, la playa. Tenemos muchos amigos, que compartiremos contigo.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 731737156832