Help with fruit farming and also with the children and enjoy the outdoor life in French Guiana

Country

French Guiana

Favourited 20 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/08/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Family with 3 children (2 only at home) 6 years old and 13 years old. Parents work. sports (father is a teacher in addition to his work, judo, the 13 year old girl is ranked squash!) We often receive our friends on weekends.
    We work on our farm only on weekends because we work in Kourou all week.

    Famille avec 3 enfants (2 seulement à la maison) 6 ans et 13 ans. Parents travaillent. sportifs (père est professeur en plus de son travail, de judo ; la fille de 13 ans est classée au squash ! ) Nous recevons souvent nos amis le week end.
    Nous travaillons sur notre exploitation seulement le week end car travaillons à Kourou toute la semaine.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Guyana !! Forest and culture of this one !! We live more outside and enjoy the fauna and flora!

    La Guyane !! Foret et culture de celle ci !! Nous vivons plus à l'extérieur et profitons de la faune et la flore !

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for an au pair, on a farm that starts fruit that we can not alone, with my husband, develop, because we both work (engineer in the space and insurance agent). A helping hand on the farm and help at home with children who go to school (6 and 13 years old), when they come back!

    je recherche une fille au pair, sur une exploitation qui débute de fruitiers que nous ne pouvons seul, avec mon mari, développer, car nous travaillons tous les deux (ingénieur dans le spatial et agent d'assurance). Un coup de main sur l'exploitation et aide à la maison avec enfants qui vont à l'école (6 et 13 ans) , lors de leurs retours !

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Anglophone si possible

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    isolated room on the ground or isolated cottage! We share our barbecues with pleasure on weekends!

    chambre isolé sur le terrain ou maisonnette isolée ! Nous partageons nos barbecues avec plaisir le week end !

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Host ref number: 731489183149