1 / 5

Help with boat restoration in Wittmund, Germany

  • Favourited 3 times
  • Last activity: 22 May 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Help with restoring a flat bottom sailboat in Harlesiel and join sailing the Wadden Sea. I bought Anna-Johanna last August with a broken engine and some more maintenance to be done. Now I'm trying to get her ready to go back into the water for the season starting in April. So I hope to get a lot done this March!
    I mostly would just like a helping hand with painting and some wood work.
    If you have skills in welding that would be a big plus!
    Else you will already be a big help giving another perspective and making it more fun working together!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Together we can learn about boat maintenance, I can teach you some things about sailing and you can just enjoy being at the sea

  • Help

    Help

    painting, welding, woodwork like sanding and oiling, engine maintenance and cooking together. You don't necessarily need to know anything about it beforehand.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Arabic: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In Winter together in a holiday accommodation nearby, starting in april your own berth on the boat

    We will be cooking together in the boats galley. I will be buying food, according to what the guest likes (vegetarian).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Biking, surfing, swimming, hiking in the Wadden Sea, birdwatching, ...
    there is public transport to Jever or Wittmund. Also ferries to some islands

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    It's possible if you need to work sometimes, but can't offer the space and silence to work a full time remote job.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 731186653669

Photos

Feedback

Help on our miniature cattles, cattle farm in Geroldsgrün, Germany
Help us with organic gardening, building projects and self sufficiency in Saxony-Anhalt, Germany