Join our family and help us with taking care of our dogs in Villamartin, Spain

Country

Spain

updated  

Favourited 111 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/11/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    951

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 11 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are looking for a new pack member in January and for the whole March
    Hello you, I´m Désirée, 34 years old, living together with my boyfriend Markus and our two dogs Greta & Paul and our cat family near Villamartin, in beautiful Andalucia, Spain.
    I´m currently searching for somebody, who will stay in January from 10th until the 29th and from the end of February until the beginning of April, taking care of our dogs (you need to be experienced with dogs), cats and keeping the space clean and tidy, while we are away for holding shamanic plant ceremonies.
    We are a vegan/vegetarian household, besides of the dog and cat food :)
    We are speaking German (mother tongue), English and Spanish

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will get a taste of the "real Andalucia" without any tourism, so you will have a lot of opportunities to improve or learn spanish here. We are living close to the mountains and the sea.
    This might be something for you, if you love being in nature, surrounded by amazing animal "teachers" and when you are seeking some time for yourself.
    And if you are interested in spirituality and shamanism, who will find the perfect environment :)

  • Help

    Help

    I´m searching for a lovely, self responsible, centered and conscious person, that is well experienced with dogs. Greta and Paul are absolute adorable and they have both a strong character, so you have to be able to be "the leader of the pack" .
    The work will be to have one or two walks with the doggies per day, feed them, as well as have some fun/play/cuddle time together. We have as well a beautiful cat family living with us, who is needing some a lot of loving attention. Our plants needing liking as well to be in good care and we expect you to maintain our house clean and tidy.
    Just tune into the family and enjoy the time here!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    german, english, spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will live in our beautiful little finca "Los Setos" with a big garden with olive trees, different fruit trees and a pool. You will have your own room, wifi and you will be provided with food. We will share our car, while we are away, to have nice trips with the dogs, go to shopping and exploring the beautiful area near around here.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can visit near cities as Jeréz, Ronda, Cádiz, Seville, Zahara.
    We are in the middle of different haciendas, so if you are interested in riding, there will be no problem.
    And if you like yoga, we have a beautiful centre right around the corner.
    Exploring the mountains and the sea, beach.
    A car, bike and busses are available.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours

Greta & Paul
adventurous Paul
Princess Greta
A part of our adorable cat family <3
my horse Levante
Markus & I
playful Paul
Greta with view
Pool & terrace
Our coco cabana
Living room
guest room


Host ref number: 728531468586