Help in my lovely home located close to Es Grau Menorca, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 29 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    56.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I just moved in a paradise and I need some help with gardening, house maintenance and stone walls. I am a creative, at the moment focusing on screenwriting . I took a break from a fast forwarding life that was damaging my health and I decided to focus on myself and my family, looking for a peaceful place in harmony with nature. The property is surrounded by trees, with a lot of birds and turtles, and many paths for your daily walk. I have a garden and a swimming pool and I am quite isolated. The sea is at bike distance (25 minutes) while Mahon is 7 minutes by car. It is a perfect place for those looking to ease , write and focus on their creative self .

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I think the main learning will be to stay in touch with nature in a very peaceful place and gorgeous park. I am a creative with a development cooperation background . I did work for 20 years in development at international level but I am at the moment focused on screenwriting, textile art , performing art and installations. I can share my experience and knowledge.

  • Help

    Help

    I need some help with general gardening, house maintenance, land cleaning, and stone walls building.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A comfortable room with a single bed is for your use. The rest is shared with me and my cat Musa.
    Vegetarian food is included but if you prefer you can take care of your own food and work 4 hours instead than 5. You can use the kitchen in your way and time. If you prefer to work less hours and pay a little fee for the room we can arrange that option as well.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You would need your own car if you want to visit the island. I can land a bike. The rent a car is cheap in winter while a bit expensive in summer.

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Yes I have internet connection

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Only if they get along with my cat.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 728111414654