Help me to renovate my house at the fjord in Spåkenes in Northern Norway.

Country

Norway

Favourited 72 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/04/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!
    My name is Georg and I am living at Spåkenes in Northern Norway.
    Originally I am from Germany, but living now for 11 years in Norway.
    I have two kids (13/15 years) in Germany and therefore I am quite often there.
    Here in Norway I am living alone.
    I am working in the tourism in our region with sales, marketing and development.

    I bought a old house at the Lyngenfjord and I renovatet the house the last years. Now I only have some smal things left - changing some doors, sand the stairway etc.
    So, if you are a carpenter or you have the skills for such fine work, you are welcome to contact me.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    To be in Northern Norway at the Lyngenfjord, is a really nice experience, when you are eager to enjoy the arctic nature, the winter, northern lights and the midnightsun.

    You need to love to be outside in the nature. Doing hiking trips in the region, go fishing, mountain biking, kayaking.... It's a dream destination for all outdoor enthusiasts...
    Therefore I am living here :-)
    I can give you plenty of advice what to do in your free time.
    I have a car you can borough (not every day, but quite often), a kayak, a smal boat to go fishing...

    There is a smal grocery store 3 km from my house. The next village with more shops is 25 km away. Tromsø is 3 hourse away.

  • Help

    Help

    After a few winter with chilli temperatures in my house, I decided to renowate my house.
    Since summer 2018 I made a new roof, new isolation around the whole house, new windows and a extension for a bigger bathroom/sauna and entrance.
    I am a handy guy, and I do most of the jobb myself.
    But since I have a regular work, I would like to have some help.
    I am looking for somebody with the right skills - if you are a carpenter, that could be perfect.
    But if you are handyman and you did this kind of work before, that could help as well.
    The main work for the next time is to sand the stairways, renovate some older doors and other fine carprenty.
    If you think, that you can do this kind of work and you are able to work alone as well, you are welcome!

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In my house is one bedrooms empty. There are two beds and a desk.
    Shared bathroom and kitchen.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    You can work from your own room, where you can find a desk with a nice view over the Lyngen Alps. Wifi is of course available too.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 727733937894