Family home help to renovate and in the garden in Schwäbisch Hall, Gemany

Country

Germany

updated  

Favourited 11 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/05/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in the town Schwäbisch Hall. It's an old town in the south of germany.

    We live in a house near the center. I did a volunteer gap year in the uk last year. My sister and brother go to school and my parents work next to the house.

    We would like to have some help to renovate out celler and help in the garden.
    And we would also like to learn something about your culture, home and maybe a new cooking recipe.
    We cook normaly in the evenig feel welcome to join us and eat together. All other meals are without timetabel and independent.

    You will be able to choose you time but if possible you will work on Saturday.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Of course you will improve or learn german. Don't worry we all speak a little bit or more english and would like to improve it.

    Schwäbisch Hall is a beautiful old town with anything you need good bus conections, free museums, shops, libary, cafes and nature.

  • Help

    Help

    My father will explain you the most and he will work sometimes with you. Maybe my sister will help seldom too, if she is motivated.

    In the house you could do things like sort stuff, remove plaster, isolate and plaster a wall, painting and more.
    Typical tasks in the garden are be to cut boughs, use a lawnmower, weeding, planting, pave a way...

    It depend what you would like to do.
    We would like to hear your own ideas and opinion about it.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    We will be happy to support your german to improve. You can find a Goethe Institute in the town but it cost money. We would like to improve our english or french.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own flat with a kichen and bathroom.
    Feel always free to spend your time in our kichen and living room.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have a dog and a cat. You are welcome to bring your own pet with you but please ask me before.


    Places you could vist are the art gallery Würth, Hohenloher Freiland museum and monastery Comburg.
    There is more but I don't know what you like but you can ask us or seach yourself.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have a working WI-Fi. Just ask if you have questions.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    As long as your pet hasn't a problem with our dog and cat.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    20-25/week, Saturday


Host ref number: 726564417452