Come and help us to create a little ranch in Martinski, Croatia

Country

Croatia

updated  

Favourited 90 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/09/2020

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi. We are two sisters Ana and Jasmina.
    Last year we bought a house in Eastern Istria in little village Martinski with large infield. We renovated a house, have one apartment for tourists and other for us.
    With help of previous Workawayers we build living space for our animals: horse Trojan, three goats, sheep and her son, chickens, ducks and rabbits. Currently we need help with animals: giving them food, cleaning and taking to pasture.
    In garden we need help with grass cutting, taking care of our little vineyard.
    We would also like to reconstruct old stone wall around property which has long tradition in Istria ( as cultural heritage).
    In house we need help with cleaning and cooking (we like to learn to cook international dishes).

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Istria have long cultural and history tradition, beautiful nature and coast and we are in central Istria where you can enjoy in all aspects of all.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a person who can help us with dayli routine with animals - feeding and cleaning. Riding skeels would be appreciated. The horse is very calm and well behaved under the seddle.
    Also we are looking for strong hard worker who like to work outside in every weather conditions.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In our house we have an extra room. For those who are adventurous we have a camper. We offer two meals a day.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In free time we give a bike on disposal to explore nearby places which are very interesting and they organise gastro and cultural events during Autumn. Winter is not very cold without snow, lot of sunny days so you can enjoy in outdoor activities- walking, cycling and for brave enough swimming in the sea. During the summer you can bath in Jacuzzi or go to beach.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.7)






Host ref number: 724621467969