Help with childcare and permaculture in our family home in Dietenheim, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 11 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a German family with four children, who live in three generations in a large house with garden / vegetable patch and an orchard a little further. We try to live the maximum in self-sufficiency, to produce, store and process ourselves, and buy what we do not have, at most among the farmers nearby. We have already traveled a lot without children (Mongolia, Afghanistan, Iran, Europe, North America) and with our children (by bike from Germany to Barcelona and by trips to France, Switzerland, Germany) We have lived 1 school year in France ( Drôme, Boulc, Terre Rouge) where we worked ourselves as a workaway on a site that has always been with travelers. We really enjoyed this exchange with people of all ages and nationalities. We like to help you learn German, or to improve it.

    We have a cat and 4 hens.

    ___________

    Nous sommes une famille allemand avec quatre enfants, qui vit a trois generation dans une grand maison avec jardin/potager et un verger un peu plus loin. On essaye de vivre le maximum en autofufficance, de produitre, stocker et transormer nous même, et acheter ce qu´on a pas, au maximum chez les paysans a côté.

    Nous avons déjà voyagé beaucoup sans enfants (Mongolie, Afghanistan, Iran, Europe, Amerique du nord) et avec nos enfants (en vélo de Allemagne a Barcelone et des periples en France, Suisse, Allemagne) On a vecu 1 année scolaire en France (Drôme, Boulc, Terre Rouge) ou on a travaillé nous même en workaway sur un site qui a longé toujours des voyagers. On a beaucoup aimé ce echange avec des gens de toute ages et nationalités.

    On aime bien t´aider apprendre allemand, ou l´ameillorer.

    On a un chat et 4 poules.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn alot about gardening and permaculture, and in the same time you can live in our family, of three generations. We have a garden right at our house and a bigger garden with fruittrees and vegetables, which we try to convert into a forest garden, 1 km away from our home.
    We live in a small town, the trainstation is 3 km away. The forest is only 500m away and there is a lake for swimming 1 km away in the forest.

  • Help

    Help

    ENGLISH:
    We live in a small town in Germany,
    and we need help with

    Helping in the home kitchen and garden
    planting, protecting and maintainance of fruittrees and berrybushes.
    cooking and storing the things from the garden

    Help with children, especially our 1 year old son.
    Speaking, reading, playing in your mother tongue French or English, Italian with our children.

    If you are interested in nature, permaculture and finding a way how human beings can live with nature and make it work for everyone, I would be happy if you write me. It would be great if you have already some experience in botanic, gardening, building etc.
    ____________

    On a besoin de l´aide avec:
    le potager, semis, plantation, préparation des parcelles.
    le verger, protection, plantation, taille doux des arbres, arbustres, vignes, plantes vivaces.
    faire la cuisine, et la transformation de notre recolte.

    Aide avec les enfants, sûrtout le plus petit de 1 ans.
    Lire, sortir et jouer avec les plus grandes enfants,en palrant francais pour qu´ils n´oublient pas le francais.

    J´aime beaucoup partager mes idées et reflections sûr: comment nous pouvons vivre avec la nature et pas contre elle, et comment faire qu´elle nous donne assez pour vivre, tout en la laisser le plus sauvage possible. Donc si tu aime partager tes reflexions avec moi je serais ravi.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Persian (Farsi): Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    On a une grande chambre avec deux lits, un lavabo et une entrée separée. La douche et les toilettes sont dans notre appartement.
    We have a private room with sink, but no own toilet or shower.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You have internetaccess with cable or wifi in your room. The train station Illertissen is 3 km from our house, we could pick you up there. In your free time we can give you a bike and you could go to the forest here, or to Illertissen (3km), a small town with lots of Cafes and an indoor swimming pool. Bike tours or jogging in the forest and swimming in the lake. The closest city is Ulm 25km away.
    _______

    Il y a internet avec cable ou wifi dans la chambre. La gare de Illertissen est a 3 km de chez nous.
    On va te donner un vélo, comme ca tu peux te prommener en forêt ou aller a Illertissen ou il y a beaucoup des petits magasin et aussi des cafés. La grand ville la plus proche est Ulm a 25 km.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    WE have a room, where you can work, and we have wifi ot cabel for internet. We also work fom home with internet, so the connection should be fast enough. And if the connection is broken, it will be also in our interest to fix it as soon as possible.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    A small van can park in front of our house, or beside the orchard.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

We in the swiss mountains
in our garden
in our Garden
our orchard
vegetable garden in the orchard
lake close to our home
we on a bike travel
vegetables in the orchard
children in our orchard
Monika
Host ref number: 723817789116