Help around my small farm in Lalitpur, Nepal



Favourited 19 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Description


    I am Nirakar Marley, living alone in a quiet village with my dogs in lalitpur. My farm is situated in the outskirts of Kathmandu valley. This is a quiet little village in champi lalitpur where most villagers are of the newar community.This is also a farming village where villagers plant food all year long. The rice planting season is almost here. Its called asar 15 national paddy day. My village is close to some of the oldest villages in nepal like khokona and bungmati which has been destroyed by the earthquake of 2015. We are still rebuilding so there is plenty to see and do locally. I am also a photographer.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    My village is walking distance from some of the oldest villages in nepal like kokhana and bumgmati. These villages are newari villages with festivals all year round.

  • Help


    I am a single person living in a half and acre farm with my 2 dogs and i am planning to get some goats and chickens. I would live someone to help me with my daily activities like farming, raising goats and chickens and much more. i would love someone who knows about farming vegetables because i am completely new. I will need help to plough my field, graze my cattle, get firewoods from the forest, i am also a photographer so i would love someone who could help me with my photography and my videography too.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Hindi: Fluent
    Nepali: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    basic accommodation like in any other nepalese village home. I can provide private accommodation with private toilets too.

    I grow my own food and the foods that i cant grow I buy it from locals in my village.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You get hourly buses leaving from lagenkhel to tikabhairab. This village is great for hiking and is close to a forest where i see deers often.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I dont have wifi in my farm but i use data. Sim cards are easy to buy here and the data service is 4g.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 723784762516