Help us taking care of the vegetable garden in Oberöfflingen, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 487 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/04/2021

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! Thank you for reading our profile.

    At our farm we grow organic Shiitake Mushrooms and we have a small vegetable garden. Due to the new policies from workaway we are not allowed to get you involved in growing mushrooms or we have to pay you minimum wages just like normal workers. We can only show you the farm and explain how we grow the mushrooms and tell you all about the growing proces.

    You can help in the vegetable garden and in the house maintenance though.

    We all love to meet new people from all over the world to work with and spend some good time. The village where we live is located in a very beautiful forested area. So if you like hiking in nature this is the place to be!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    It is interesting to see what kind of farm we have in the countryside of germany. We have some interesting projects that we are working on. We don't need to do a lot, but we like to get to know eachother and spend a nice time together. So if you are helping here, there is a relaxed flow without any rush, but with a lot of fun....
    Just check it out!

  • Help

    Help

    We have all kinds of different little jobs on the farm ranging from general maintanence and gardening

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will live in a little community with other awesome people that work here. We provide you your own room, with free-internet. You will get your own food and are able to cook it for yourself, or to join the group and cook something together if you like.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can see how we grow mushrooms and help to cultivate the house and garden. You can have fun with us, make campfires and bbq´s in summer, exchange ideas and have nice conversations or discussions. You can enjoy walking or mountainbiking in the forests or swimming in the volcano-lakes. The nearest city is Trier, interesting place about 50 km´s away. There is not a lot of Public transport in our region, but with our car we'll get anywhere you like.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours, 5 days a week















Host ref number: 719516744982