Many tasks indoor and outdoors in our organic garden in San Lorenzo, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 434 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    81  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live here at the bend of the river since 1983. It is down from the tiny village of San Lorenzo, 5Km from A Lama, and 27 Km from Pontevedra land inwards.
    It’s a very beautiful place with a small crystal clear river surrounding the house, absolutely quiet. I'm living here since 1983, I am vegetarian, speak Spanish, English and German. My profession was TV repairing, but doing almost anything, repairing all kinds of electric machines, motors, pluming etc. I love carpenter work, and gardening, always new inventions, the last project was installing a new water generator to produce our own electricity.
    We have plenty of room, central heating with wood, solar panels, unlimited best spring water.
    We also have a water mill to grind our flower and stone oven with a sauna to beak our own bread.
    I´m retired, like to share our paradise with people who are willing to help us.
    Depending on your abilities shure you can find something to do here.
    We have 2 dogs 3 cats and a donkey, I love animals and children, please contact us
    Love and peace. Jürgen

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Languages, cooking, backing, leaning about eatable plants, milling grain, gardening, collecting mushrooms, plumbing, electric repairs...

  • Help

    Help

    Help wanted on a small organic garden and self-supplied house, planting some trees, cutting fierwood, cleaning fields...depends on the weather and whatever suits you, always something to do. Depending on your abilities.
    Please contact us!

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Privat room. Common kitchen. Wifi

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    No limits for ideas, I can show you many of our experiments. You will love it.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (5.0)


























































Host ref number: 719486595887