Sauna building, help with different projects, babysitting, cooking, close to Cologne and Düsseldorf, Germany

  • Favourited 47 times
  • Last activity: 4 Jun 2023

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we are living in Langenfeld, around 30 minutes to Cologne and Düsseldorf. We are both 28 years old and have a wonderful nearly 2 year old daughter. Due to Jessie start working full time and John has many projects, we are searching for somebody who loves to take care of our baby, help with cooking and cleaning and supports John with doing his DIY projects (build a mobile sauna on a Trailer, next to the already finished mobile hot tube).

    Working times are flexible but we expect you to work between 3-5 hours a day / 5 days a week. Usually we need your help during daytime but it would be also great if you can do some babysitting in the evening so that John and me can have a couple evening. It is very important to me, that you are a trustworthy person, can handle responsibility, love babys, want to spent time with her and agree putting your phone away during taking care of the baby. Would be great if Zora learns some English, so if you speak English as a mother tongue or comparable, that would be nice. On daytime (30/35hrs a week) Zora stays with her nanny at the nannys house. There is time for the sauna projekt... The babysitting is primarly in the evening time.

    What else can we tell you? We have a busy lifestyle with lots of activities and fun. You are invited to share them if you want to. John loves to do different kinds of sports, working on business ideas, play Piano/guitar and spent time in the garden. I like baking and cooking, reading good books and I love to eat. So if you are a good cook or love to bake that is definitely a plus :) Playing bord games in the evening together is also something I really appreciate. Doing meditation and yoga we like to do.
    Please only contact if you are willed to become part of our little family but you are also fine with taking care of yourself.

    We are non smokers (so smoking is not allowed), have (unfortenately) no pets. We eat mostly vegeterian. We take care of good quality food, that is often organic, locally grown and seasonal. We grow some different greens in the garden you could thake care of and harvest.

    We live in a house with a garden in Langenfeld. In 30 min per train you can reach cologne and Düsseldorf and also some little lakes and woods around, you can reach by feet or bike. There are some options for shopping, walking, jogging and so on. You can use our e-bike to explore :)
    On some evenings we would love to have privacy. So we want someone how can find things to do on self responsibility. But we will also support you to find nice things to do here arround.

    Accommodation and Food is free.
    Arround 2 month duration would be perfekt.

    So I hope you have a good idea now what we are looking for. If you have any questions, please contact us.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I will show you things you are interested in.
    Be part of a different Family life.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We expect 3-5 hours work/5 days a week.

    DIY projects: (about 8 hours a week)
    - build a mobile sauna

    Babysitting and creative play: (about 8 hours a week)
    - playing with our baby (in the garden, doing walks, playing on playgrounds)
    - change diapers
    - prepare baby meals
    - feed the baby
    - taking care while she sleeps
    - invent new games for her
    - taking shower, cutting nails etc (depending on you experience)

    Creating/Cooking family meals: (about 3 hours a week)
    - buying some food
    - cook the meals
    - plan the weekly meal schedule together with us

    Help around the house/general maitenance: (about 2 hours a week)
    - basic cleaning tasks
    - keep your own space clean
    - we all have a look after shared rooms
    - care for the garden and harvest vegetables
    - helping cleaning kitchen and dishes after eating

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Russian: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a nice house in Langenfeld (North-Rhine-Westfalia). Your room is furnished. Our living room, bath room and kitchen we will shared.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    It is possible, as long as your working hours fit to our schedule. We can talk about that and find a good solutions. Wifi is fine.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximal 3-5 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche

Host ref number: 717779697759

Feedback

Looking for a babysitter for our sweet Berti-Boy in Hirschbach, Germany
Help on a organic farm, renovating gardening in the Mecklenburg Lake District, Germany