Help with garden project, cooking, dog walking, childcare at a quaint house in vibrant artistic town of Castlemaine, Victoria, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 7 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/12/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello. We are a family of artists and designers on a quaint property in Castlemaine Victoria Australia. We are hoping to have someone help with our garden maintenance and clearing out a shed. We have an energetic and curious 8 year old child who we would also love to have someone who might like to share time with him exploring and learning. And also a beautiful gentle old dog who loves a walk around the neighbourhood. We are vegetarian family who love art and music and nature. We enjoy making and sharing food and good company.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Castlemaine is a vibrant artistic community one hour and 15 minutes train trip from Melbourne.

  • Help

    Help

    We are currently hoping for some help with some weeding and garden bed prep. We will need help moving much soil and manure with wheel barro around the property.

    We also looking for helping with some basic brick work if anyone has experience with stone and brick.

    We are also open to have someone who can help spending time with our curious and energetic 8 year old boy. He loves to learn and do hands on work. He loves cooking and helping in the garden and exploring.

    Cooking, cleaning and help with house work can also be of help to us.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is a private separate double room studio at the back of the property with sink. Shared toilet, bathroom and kitchen are inside the house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We provide bikes and locks. There is wifi at the house. Walking distance to local cafes and shops, cinema and bars.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 712139961182