Enjoy nature and teach us your language! Carinthia, Austria

Country

Austria

Favourited 24 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/07/2018

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We really would love to host you in our beautiful house in the south of Carinthia.

    Location:

    We live in a beautiful country in austria in carinthia in a big house with a garden. We also have some impressive woods close to the house and an adventure path in close walking distance. 15 minutes driving distance is a awesome lake where we often spend our day in summer. The next big city is Klagenfurt where the wonderful Wörthersee is located.

    Family:

    We are a family of 5, consisting of a mother (Claudia, 43) and four brothers and sisters. Philip 17, Daniel 19, Sebastian 13, Saskia 11! We really are a fun, caotic family... :D
    My mother had been working as a hair stylist for 8 years but now she starts studying social education. All of her kids still apply to school.
    Me philip. I am a musician and i play the guitar and i am trying to make my school graduation next year. I am also very athletic and i love sports also like my brothers and my sister.

    My brother Daniel does not live in the house with us anymore, but he is a very important family member.

    Sebastian is an absolut animal friend with some reptiles in his room who is also very sportive.

    And lastly my younger sister Saskia who acts like my mum... :D also plays an instrument and her biggest dream is to have her own horse someday.

    But there are more family members (pets):
    We have a dog (shepherd) named Santana, two cats and some rabbits outside the house.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You really can enjoy your days with us and the beautiful location and i think it would be also very helpful if you lern some german from us.

  • Help

    Help

    We are searching for an english native speaker who can teach us the language for preparation for the school graduation. It is important that you are female because if my mum is in university it would be very nice if she could watch my little sister. My mother works and studies a lot, so it would be very helpful if you could support us a little bit in household hand garden. But it is more important for us to practise your language.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, Enlglish, litte Italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The accomodation is very big so you will defenetly have your own room.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I hope we will hear from you as soon as possible!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    That remains to be seen! max 25 hours



Host ref number: 711545688365