Help on a family farm in Lima, Peru

Country

Peru

Favourited 12 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/06/2022

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, My family is looking for volunteers to help us in the farm maintenance and cultivate fruits.
    We're in Perú, 3 hours from Lima and 20 minutes from Lunahuná.
    It's our first time accepting volunteers so we have many activities to do. New ideas are welcome.

    Hola,
    Mi familia busca voluntarios para ayudar en el mantenimiento de la chacra y cosecha de frutos. Estamos ubicados en Perú a 3 horas de Lima, a 20 minutos de Lunahuaná.
    Es la primera vez que aceptamos voluntarios por lo que tenemos diferentes actividades por hacer. Cualquier nueva idea es bienvenida.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn about fruits caring and cultivating. How to prepare wine and pisco from Peru.
    We have different types of grape , apple, avocado, mango, pacay and lucumas trees.

    Aprenderás sobre el cuidado y cultivo de frutas. También como preparar pisco y vino de Perú.
    Tenemos diferentes tipos de frutas como uvas, manzanas, paltas, mango pacay y lúcumas.

  • Help

    Help

    We need volunteers with high level of adaptation to any kind of activity. From cleaning, garden/farm maintenance, cultivate fruits, cooking. High tolerance to work under the sun and mosquito.

    Necesitamos voluntarios con gran capacidad de adaptación a todo tipo de actividad. Desde limpieza, mantenimiento de chacras y jardines, cocinar. Gran capacidad para trabajar bajo el sol y mosquitos.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    I want to improve my English.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have two houses. One near the road with two rooms with 4 beds and a bathroom with only cold water. don't worry because de the climate here is too hot.
    And the other house in in the middle of the farm with two beds. In there we only have electricity with solar panels but you can go to the other house walking about 15 min.

    Food: we don't have our kitchen equipment yet but you can buy a menu just for 2.5 dollars. We have many stores near the road.

    Tenemos dos casas. Una cerca a la carretera con dos habitaciones con 4 camas y un baño con solo agua fría pero no se preocupen porque el clima es muy caliente acá.
    La otra casa está en medio de la chacra y contamos con 2 habitaciones.

    Comida: Aún no tenemos la cocina equipada por lo que sería necesario que compren su comida. Hay muchas tiendas cerca de la carretera y un menu se puede encontrar desde 2.5 dólares.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Pacarán is 20 min from Lunahuaná where you can find adventure sports to do like kayak, canopying, mountain bike or explore ruins

    Pacarán está a 20 min de Lunahuaná donde se pueden hacer deportes de aventura como kayak, cabotaje, ciclismo de montaña y explorar ruinas.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 711423415926