Renovations in cute little cottage in Champagne region, France

Country

France

Favourited 52 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/11/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    200

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, renovating a town house 50mn drive or train from Reims and Paris that I have partly restored myself, I have a dog and a little garden and I'm keen to share with fellow travelers, people who are curious to see my choice of life and help me finish my project. Looking preferably for flexible workawayers who are up for shifting furniture, painting, sanding or gardening depending on when they come.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The house is on the main square of a very cute village called Saacy sur Marne with a lovely river nearby and forests for walks. It's also a15mn walk to hourly trains to Paris and Reims and is close to other villages where you can discover cheese making (brie and coulommier) or Champagne!

  • Help

    Help

    I have yet to finish painting 3 rooms so would welcome anyone who has done this before.

    I'm happy for workawayers to do some full days and have other days off if they prefer.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is a bedroom and temporary kitchen and bathroom that can be readyfor your stay. I like to take you shopping to fill the fridge and let everyone cook whatever they like to eat.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Dogs only

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 699989517894