Join a couple in their sixties and enjoy life in beautiful Marseille, France

Country

France

Favourited 87 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/07/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello
    We are a couple ( In our sixties ) living around Marseille ( 30 kms ) and Aix en provence ( 17 kms) , The sea is about 23 kms from our house .We are based in a small village ( Belcodene) in the beautiful country side with beautiful walks , cycling tracks in the forest ,relax and calm atmosphere. Fuveau , a typical provençal village with a lot of shops is located at 4 kms . We would like to offer somebody accomodations and food in exchange for light help. One of our daugther lives in Ireland and our main motivation is to improve our spoken english . We have two cats and one dog , a sweamming pool and use of a bicycle .

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Discovering the Provençal heritage , the Calanques of Marseille , Marseille city and Aix en provence , Mountain Sainte Victoire ... Picasso Cezanne and a lot of beautiful things .

  • Help

    Help

    We would like maintain our organic vegetable garden , restore a little house with wood and a flat vegetated roof . The work will be done in Marseille . We would like meet workawayer speaks very well english .

  • Languages spoken

    French: Fluent
    English: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    An exclusive large bedroom with a double bed for the workawayer , shared bathroom . We cook simple meals with local products and good wine .

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Visited the town Marseille , Aix en provence , go to the sea , the beach or the Calanques of Marseille . We like walk in the country for a long balads that we can share with you .You can use the bus for go to Aix en provence , the sea and Marseille .

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Host ref number: 562957555182