Looking for a hand in my garden in Nideggen in Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 16 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I am German(*️️️1956) living in Greece since 1985. I am working in Greece as a German teacher. In 2011 I bought a little wooden house in Nideggen in Germany, a very nice little town in the mountains. There are forest, climbing rocks, rivers and lakes in the surrounding. Every summer in July and August I stay there. The house is next the forest and has 1000 qm garden. Because I am only these two months in Germany I need to care for the garden then and so I offer a small 2-bed-room with breakfirst and one meal in my house for working 3 hours a day in the garden.

    This year the situation is a little bit different: my son (28) will come together with 2 two friends to work on the building. New fence, painting, carport, ... . Also will be here another workawayer (female 28) from Portugal.
    The house has one very big room (40qm) downstairs, where the young people can sleep. There are enough beds and sofas. Upstairs is one big room, two small (one mine and one of my friend), small kitchen and small bathroom. And there is a lot of space outside.
    So, I thought, if you are interested in doing the household, shopping (my friend will drive you with the car), cooking and cleaning a little bit, would be great.
    What do you think?

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Nideggen is a small German town with a nice old town center and a castle. You will see the way, German are living in small towns.

  • Help

    Help

    The garden is quite wild and you have to remove a lot of weed, to cut the hedge, to make some nice arrangements.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, Englisch, Greek,

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is a very small room in the house with two bunk beds. Living room, bath and kitchen are common.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You will see the beautiful nature of the Eifel, suited for hiking and mountain biking (a mountain bike is available). Towns to visit nearby are Köln and Aachen. Also you can make a daytrip to Netherlands or Belgium.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

the garden :-(
the house
your sleeping room
Nideggen
surrounding
Host ref number: 698111843223