Join us in our daily life - caring for two ponys, garden and house in Möglingen, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 103 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    At the moment we are waiting for spring, so we can re-new the fencing for our ponys and cut back brambles.

    In our old farm house there is always something to do. So at the moment we simply require some help with our daily life.

    We - that's Melanie, a self-employed 48-year-old musician and a cheerful 8-year-old boy - are active and like the outdoors, our little dog, our three hens and our lovely garden.

    If you are an organised person we would appreciate your help around the house and the garden/fields.

    Ideally we are good hosts for female workawayers, on their first trip away from home.

    In English I'm almost bilingual, I speak Italian and a little bit of French.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are happy to integrate you into our family and share our daily life with you. You could learn about German ways of life and practise your Germand and / or English.

  • Help

    Help

    General help around house (cleaning), and garden (weeding), if you are a woodworking person there is lots to do (chicken house, roof over kid's mud-playing area, etc.), help with the animals, or cook some meals,

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You have your own room

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Local sights in the vicinity would be Stuttgart: castle, and Schloss Solitude, nice Zoo (Wilhelma), National Gallery: Staatsgalerie, very nice opera house, Stuttgarter Staatstheater, Planetarium, etc.
    Ludwigsburg: nice castle Blühendes Barock, lots of German poets lived here: Schiller, Mörike, Hölderlin (close by), Hermann Hesse, visit Tübingen, Heilbronn, or even the black forest (1 hour by train). To Nuremberg it's about 160 km and to Munich 210 km (2 hours train-ride).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 697237266255