Renovations and marketing help at a guest house and a tea room in Livinhac le Haut, France

Country

France

Favourited 174 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/10/2021

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,

    Hve you heard of S James Way? Well, that is were we have created our dream guest house for pilgrims and walkers and lovers of nature. We have received a lot of help in the past years and now we have created a tea room, all strictly organic and eco friendly, and when we say eco we mean it in the true sense of the word: repairing, recycling, buying from associations that help marginalised people, buying from local farmers, running on LPG car and more...nature is very important to us so we do our little bit to help our planet, like many many many other people do :=)


    Bonjour,

    Nous sommes un couple italien Baxque WUO réuni le S James façon près de Bilbao, il ya 6 ans et depuis 2012 , nous avons créé notre rêve maison d'hôtes pour les pèlerins et les randonneurs et les amoureux de la nature . Nous avons reçu beaucoup d'aide dans les dernières années et maintenant nous avons pensé que ce serait une bonne idée de vous impliquer dans la création d' un salon de thé , tous strictement organique et écologique , et quand nous disons éco nous l'entendons dans le vrai sens du le mot : la réparation , le recyclage , l'achat des associations qui aident les personnes marginalisées , acheter des produits des agriculteurs locaux , roulant au GPL voiture et plus ... la nature est très important pour nous afin que nous faire notre part littl pour aider notre planète , comme beaucoup beaucoup beaucoup les autres font : = )

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will gain experience on how to run a guest house, manage a tea room and you will be given an opportunity to take over the business if you stay long enough.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a friendly person, or couple, to help running the guest house and tea room, this could be for one month at least from April to September. Your tasks will include preparing meals, receiving guests, cleaning, general maintenance activities and of course suggesting and making improvements. We will be delighted to hear from you if you have an interest in nature and if you love being with people from all walks of life and all corners of the globe...

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent
    Basque: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be accomodated in a room all by yourself with shared bathroom and toilet and some good italian basque home made organic food.

    Vous serez logés dans une chambre tout seul avec votre propre salle de bain et toilettes et un bon repas bio faits maison basque italien.
    Si vous êtes intéressés, vous pourriez être en mesure de participer à un cours de la fabrication du pain traditionnel avec un four à bois.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are beginning to approach helpers, so you might be the first one. Our region is an isolated rural region in France. There are wonderful walks around were we live and a lot of art and historic places to visit. Certainly the summer would be a nice place to be, but the fall and winter have their charm

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 695694736956