Help spice up our English classes and meet people keen to share their culture, near the city of Poznan, Poland

Country

Poland

Favourited 117 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    553

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    SITUATED IN THE MIDDLE OF A NATIONAL PARK

    I am 30 years old and I live in a town not far from Poznan in Poland. We run a business together with my dad: a language school. I work with kids, my dad works with teenagers and adults usually.
    We would love for you to join our team this upcoming year, starting on the 16th of September until the 19 of June.
    We are looking for teachers who are willing to help us out and boost our small business. Your role as an English or German teacher will be to tutor kids, teenager and adults for 3-4 hours a day in out newly built building just a 20 minute walk away from home (or a 3 minute drive and yes- we have an extra car).
    If you want a break from the city, from the noise and the outside world, we have found each other then :)

    We offer you accomodation in a beautiful area of Poland, Puszczykowo in my house where I live with my 88 year old grandma, 3 rabbits and 2 dogs. You will have your own bedroom. The house is quite big.

    Also, Im really sorry for my low reply rate: I forgot about the existance of Workaway for like over a year and still had messages coming in... I DO REPLY!!!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You get to volunteer with a whole bunch of lovely people who think you are the most awesome thing they have ever seen :)

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    We live in the Wielkopolski National Park.
    We have bikes, lakes to swim in, hiking paths, kayaks... anything you like. You will have a room to yourself and all the benefits of this beautiful area.

    This summer we are organising half camps for a few kids from the area. You will help them learn, explore and enjoy their time with us. Don't worry, we will help you will any difficulties along the line! :)
    Let me know!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I live in a house. You will get a room, bedding, linen and food... anything you need. And you will get to cuddle my awesome dogs Poker and Rudzik. The place is clean, nice and cosy and we have stable Internet. On cold evenings we invite you to share a cup of tea in front of our fireplace.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I live right out of the city of Poznan but public transport is great. You are surrounded by an amazing national park (The Wielkopolski Park Narodowy) where you can find such gems like ruins of a castle on an island you can only reach when the lake is frozen or an abandoned railway station hidden in the woods. We have bikes that you can use anytime you want.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week from Monday to Friday


Host ref number: 693817248532