Love a new comfort zone, a new social project, love teaching English? Come & join us in our beloved hometown in Indonesia

Country

Indonesia

updated  

Favourited 53 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    692

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there,
    I’m Erwin Syam, a student of International Relations in Hasanuddin University, in Indonesia. I’m a language and communication enthusiast. Most like to share each other. And most like to make a friend.

    I and my family live in a rural location in South Sulawesi, Indonesia. The region was pretty unique, because have two different areas, both cold and hot area. We live in the hot and dry area . But, don't worry we have a fan and high-quality winds. In this region, we have friendly society and very welcoming to foreigners.

    In our rural, we have lots of cultures, traditional foods, and an amount of local languages we could used with different accents. We have a wonderful view, and easy access to enjoy the sea by a traditional canoe. We have also several social organizations that focus on charity and humanity.

    We live in a simplicity life. Simple house. Simple rooms. Simple equipment. Nothing luxury. But, no matter, we live in happiness.

    We have pets, its chicken and goats that separate from the main house. The point is don’t expect anything luxurious in my house, except something full of simplicity. But, don't worry we could easy access to the town to fulfill our needs.

    We could share our cultures and our experiences. In here, we’re going to learn about the meaningful of simplicity life. And try to give you a new comfort zone.

    we are looking for volunteers with an interest in sharing cultures and educational experiences, and could try to share ideas in developing of our social groups or society.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are an open-minded and kind-hearted family and we love to meet people from other parts of the world.
    We would like to share lots of our experiences, our cultures and our life as long as you need it.
    We would like to provide you to visit several tourism and cultural sites. And also to taste amount of our traditional food.
    even, we would like to accompany you to visit the salt-produced with still in traditional ways.

  • Help

    Help

    Actually and ideally we are looking for volunteers that interested in sharing ideas, language, cultures, experiences and love mostly to charity or social movement. and pretty love to a simple life.

    more details:
    1. we're going to help my social organizations to be more creative
    2. we're going to sharing or exchange our cultures each other.
    3. we're going to teach English to students in my hometown. For your information, students free in charge. In the other hand, they don't pay me.
    4. you're going to help for better protecting my pets

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Bahasa Indonesia, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own private room in our family home. You could enjoy all facilities that we have. we would like to provide food as long as you like it. But, if you don't, you could buy your needs in the supermarket and cook them in our kitchen. and also we'll provide motorcycle for better trip.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In here, we’re going to learn about the meaningful of simplicity life. And try to give you a new comfort zone. We could share our cultures and our experiences.

    lots of wonderful views, extraordinary thing in my hometown.
    let's feel it.
    One day, if you don't like anything feel free to approach me.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 693511936594