Help take care of rescue horses and a small vegetable garden in Bet Nechemya, Israel

Country

Israel

Favourited 74 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/01/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    a good size property in the heart of Israel where we care take for rescued horses and donkeys. The property is full of trees and full of landscaping. there is a vegetable garden and a few yurts were our guest can stay at.
    we have a big deck for hang out place as well as a big camp fire circle.
    right at the land there is a big Timber frame shop where we teach timber frame courses, design and build projects on a regular base

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Its a good chance to meet great people, living in a beautiful yurt, learn about gardening and wood working.
    getting to be more comfortable around animals would happen naturally.
    all projects that we create around the property is being build in traditional timber framing style which our guest could take part of

  • Help

    Help

    I need help feeding the animals a couple times a day, gardening, and maintenance projects around the property. often i would need help building a project {soon- natural swimming pool}

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Hebrew: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A fully equip yurt with kitchen and shower, surrounded with beautiful garden

    guest will be provided with all the groceries they need. the yurt has a kitchen with a gas stove and an oven.
    Often we will have meals together

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    helpers can go for walk with the dogs around our area. sit around the camp fire, design and work on a wood project at our shop.
    we are 30 minute ride from Tel Aviv and 45 from Jerusalem. their is public transportation to both places

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.5)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (4.0)




Host ref number: 692739498412