1 / 4

Help around family homestead as well as cultural association and experience rural cultural life in Portugal, Sertã

  • Favourited 26 times
  • Last activity: 10 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello!
    I'm Isabela and I mother 3 kids.
    I learned how to do a lot of things during my life and worked in different areas. Nowadays I'm a professional firefighter and a 'peculiar style' tattooist.
    I am part of a cultural association in rural centre of Portugal and we demand a lot of help to do with us now like small construction, gardening and farming, homesteading and housekeeping, etc
    I also need some help with my garden and other homesteading works.

    Ps. No long term volunteering.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Share knowledges and participate and cultural life in rural Portugal.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Help me gardening and farming, and in our cultural association with whatever you can do. I do work shifts so i need help at home (animals) when I'm not there (I don't need babysitting help).

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Portuguese: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A nice room in the attic with a private bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    During your time here you can enjoy the Portuguese rustic life and wild nature.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Ask me for the conditions.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Máximo 3 horas por dia, 5 dias por semana

Host ref number: 691313618917

Photos

Feedback

Join our family life and enjoy the beautiful surroundings of Loulé, Portugal
Help on the beautiful estuary town of Milfontes in southwest of Portugal. ONLY for single persons!