A great way to experience the laid back Aussie lifestyle in an beautiful World Heritage Listed location in Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 150 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    24  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    95.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi my name is Garth and i run a Tourism based business here in the World Heritage listed Shark Bay region.
    Shark Bay is an amazing place with lots to do and see.I like to spend what little spare time I have going out on my boat fishing crabbing, wildlife spotting and exploring the amazing coastlines of the bay. I enjoy the peace and quite and the friendly atmosphere of our great little town. There are so many things to do and see here, if your into the great outdoors and the ocean then you will love Shark Bay.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Stay here and experience Australian culture and our great lifestyle. Travelers are welcome to come on tours whenever they like providing there are spare seats. On tour we talk about the local history, culture, landscapes and all the incredible Flora and Fauna we see along the way. You would also be welcome to come out on the boat when ever I get to go out, experience the wonders of this beautiful marine park,spotting amazing marine life and maybe even catch a feed of fresh seafood. There is lots to see,do and learn about.
    I meet a lot of foreign tourist through my work and would love to learn and practice other languages and i am happy to help people practice their English. I'm trying to learn the names of the animals we see on tour in other languages.

  • Help

    Help

    The work is fairly light and basic. General house work and cleaning, walking the dog and maybe some gardening.
    Would also like to share the day to day stuff like cooking and shopping.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have a nice big comfy house with great views in a quite location, close to the town center and the beach.
    I offer a good size room with a double bed, wardrobe, 2 chest of draws and own bathroom with toilet and shower.
    I also have a bike and can organize a kayak, paddle board for people to use. Guest coming to stay must be good with dogs. I only have the one dog Scooby and he loves attention.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I highly recommend that if you want to come stay then you must have your own transport. We live in a very remote area, in quite a small town and we do not have any public transport.(Denham Western Australia 6537. check it out.)
    Even getting here is quite a mission and a long drive from Perth.
    There is lots to see and do here, it is also a great place to relax and enjoy the outdoors. I will be happy to help to direct you to all the great places to see, things to do and people to meet.
    There are also some amazing volunteer opportunities you could enjoy while here. The Rangers at the Department of Parks and Wildlife are always on the lookout for people to help with the Dolphins or in the National Park. This is a very friendly community with lots of interesting people to meet and hang out with.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    1-4 hours per day 5 days per week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)














Host ref number: 689394249453