Live on a farm out of town and help with small renovations around our home in Hessen, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 74 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! We are a family of four - Paul (40), Jamiro (13), Eliah (8), me, Jamila (41) and our dog Macey. My husband is working in a company nearby and I run a horse farm with seven horses. The boys go to school. We live on a farm out of town, surrounded by nature. Frankfurt am Main can be reached in about an hour by car. There is a lot to do on our farm and we need help in many different ranges like general maintenance in and around the house or in the barn. Currently we want to reconstruct the attic. Therefor we need help.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have a mixed social surrounding and a awsome, intercultural and international family, what means there are many interesting and open minded people to meet. You have the possibility to learn German and things about "the Germans".

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help in the folloiwing ranges:
    Farm: cleaning the stables, fixing fences, taking care of the horses.
    Outside the house: gardening, cleaning, clearance.
    Kids: different rides, language practice (English), looking after

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    - Own room with seperate bathroom.
    - Three meals a day.
    - We can consider your eating habits.
    - No smoking inside the house!
    - Dogs are welcome.
    - Campervans are welcome.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We life in a beautyful area surrounded by nature. A few cities are nearby. You can reach them by car in about one hour or less. There are many options for your leisure time, like hiking, cycling, horseback riding and city trips for example.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximal 4-5 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 687896816562