Help and learn to work with natural products and discover the worldview of two young gastronomes. Switzerland

Country

Switzerland

Favourited 93 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    96.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family that produces, processes and sells products derived from hemp (flowers, oils, creams, food). Our cultivation is natural, we use only good soil and water. This project was born from the passion of two young graduates in Gastronomic Sciences and is based on values of sustainability, respect and quality of products.
    We are probably the only one that sells hemp that does not use disposable plastic.
    Our field is located south of the Swiss mountains at the edge of the forest, 30 minutes from our home.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn many interesting things about hemp, its uses and its production.
    We also live in a magnificent place 5 minutes walk from the northern shore of Lake Maggiore in a house with a large garden, vegetable garden and fruit trees.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help doing gardening and garden work, as well as working at home so we can devote more time ourselves to our business. You can work in the garden and take care of the plants or collect vegetables and fruits, cut the lawn in the garden, collect the leaves in the garden. At home you can help to cook lunches, dinners, or to make jams, liqueurs and other preparations that every now and then we do. For example, we have prepared many different products from lemons (jam, syrup, candied fruit, jelly, salt, tea peel, bitter sauce, liqueur).
    My cousin and I are two gastronomes and there are always many ideas to be developed and that we can implement together.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian, English, French, German, Czech

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our house is divided into 3 floors, 2 of which we live and in the third there are bedrooms and bathroom.
    Hospitality also includes meals.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our region is well known for its unspoilt natural sites, especially the valleys where in summer there are magnificent rivers to cool off in and mountains on which to go hiking, biking, etc. ...
    If you are a music lover, the summer period offers a variety of events in the region.
    Locarno is a 10-minute walk away, Lugano is a 1-hour train ride away and Milan is a 2-hour train ride away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 687579339787