Help around our daily family farm life in Rüderswil, Switzerland

Country

Switzerland

Favourited 103 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    88.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello everyone, we re a German/Swiss Family. Our Kids are 11, 6 and 3 years old. We live close to Bern in a small lovely village in a nice house on a little hill.
    We speak english and german.
    We have a small farm with 5 goats, 5 sheep, rabbits and
    a big garden.
    We always need help with the garden, stables, creative projects, Kids, household and everything thats happening around our life and house.
    From June Till September we live in the alps with 240 goats, 13 Cattle in a Little Alp house. We make cheese and take care of the goats. If u want to work with us up there, contact me. The workaway Place in our village House is during this time period Not available. ( June-September)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Visit Bern , with museums, exhibitions, galleries,zoo, connection with other cities with railway, hiking

  • Help

    Help

    Small projekts around the house, fencing, stable cleaning, Wood making, gardening, learning english with the kids, creative projekts, working with raw wool, gardening

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A bed and a big matress in a room in our house and a separate bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    30 minutes by feet to the next train station,a lot hikingtrails close to our house, beatiful nature around us

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 686841437458