Horse care & women empowerment Petra, Jordan

Country

Jordan

Favourited 446 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    56.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 10 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am an artist, designer, yoga teacher and equus coach. I live in Jordan since 2008 and have 3 horses and 3 cats. I offer yoga & horse wisdom retreats and involved in developing a sustainable weaving project with local women. I very much would appreciate some hands on support in whatever a day brings.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Petra as one of the World Heritage sites is an amazing place to visit. Jordan is a very welcoming, a great place to experience Arab hospitality.

    If you like to learn/speak Arabic: I work with the local community so you can practise. If you are an experienced horse rider we can take my horses for rides in the area.

    If I have workshops you can join and experience the coaching with horses. I work with local women on a weaving project, which offers an authentic insight in the local community.

  • Help

    Help

    I offer yoga & horse wisdom workshops and retreats, daily take care and train my horses and have a weaving project with Bedouin women.

    I would be happy with help in: feeding horses & training horses (horse riding only for experienced riders), cleaning the stable area, quality control of woven work of the women, inventory of work of women, some light household work and possibly some PR on social media for my retreats. Just depending on whatever is happening.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Dutch, German, English and a bit of French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have a small house with view over Petra hills on a few minutes walk from the valley of the horses. It is situated on a 10 min walk from town. I have 2 rooms. One is available for a guests with a sleeping couch and a large table. Size 3 x 4 meters, shared kitchen, bathroom and outdoor patio.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Some days may be busy, some days quiet...just depending on what needs to be done. You can visit Petra, Little Petra, explore other wadi's (valleys) go camping in Wadi Rum or Wadi Araba, visit Aqaba etc. Easy sightseeing by either taxi or bus. I can provide you detailed info.

    In the mornings I work at home, in the afternoons I train my horses and in the evenings I often am on social media. I am free spirited, sociable, yet also very much like my privacy or down time. I very much appreciate if someone is happy to cook....:)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week












Host ref number: 685978267131