updated  

Help on our permaculture project in the Hardanger fjords of Western Norway

  • Norway
  • Favourited 31 times
  • Last activity: 02/02/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    This is a 18 year old permaculture project in the hardanger fjords of western norway
    Its an old abandoned fruit farm in the woodlands.
    Natural farming.
    ecological lifestyle, with a lot of wilderness.
    a good community

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Elderly Companionship
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    This is a rural local community, with still traditional culture.
    and in our permakultur colektiv there are many interesting people established over many year.

  • Help

    Help

    I work as a gardener outside the farm, so i need help running the non budget permakultur farm.
    Then its also important, that you are independent.
    i can be away for days, and then you should help you self.
    it can be lonely, and the nature is harsh.

    house holding inside, hanging out with my boys.

    cleaning out parts of the house that's remote.
    Maintaining the woodland, trees shrubs, gardening.
    painting the house, some small carpentry on the house.
    working in the nursery.

    I work a lot with my writings, and need help with computer work, making website and sekreter work.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    privateRoom in the house, we shear bath and kitchen.
    there are a hut in the garden, here are no electricity or water. toilet

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    here is lot of nice things to do in the freetime, relax in nature go for walks swim in the fjord.
    artsenter in town also bath with sauna.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Not very big space, but for short run its ok.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    The pets have to be trained, there are sheep and other animals around the village.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 685124677782

Feedback (3)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.3)





Looking for volunteers to help get us ready for the new season at our non-profit campsite near Oslo, Norway
Help renovate a traditional 90 year old house and garden in Svolvær, Norway