Join our family and help around the house and elderly companion in North Sardinia, Italy

  • Italy
  • Favourited 131 times
  • Last activity: 03/02/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hi we are a family of 3 living in north Sardinia in a house facing the sea in the city center, ideal place for holidays beach, sun, sport, nature. We hosted au pairs and workawayers from all the world for 13 years and we have a busy life. We need some help for homes cleaning and looking after our 92 years old nonno (see photo :)) living next door for some hours a day flexible. We appreciate speaking english or french to practice languages:) You would have your own bedroom with bathroom, and local italian food. Driving licence is appreciated.
    We also own a bio cow farm in the countryside of Arzachena, where my husband works daily. If you are interested to help our family please contact us.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Elderly Companionship
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    language, italian cooking, our culture, relax in the sun and nature, beach life, live in the nature, meet local people, sea-life

  • Help

    Help

    We welcome a person, to help with household chores such as cleaning, cooking and spending time with our 13 years daughter. We also need help in elderly companion and help him with basic needs.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    Our 13 years daughter speaks english well but would like to improve it and practice more languages eg. French, Chinese.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private bedroom and bathroom in our house. you will eat with us, no problem if you are vegetarian or have milk or gluten or any allergy. Illimited wifi.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    the closest airport is Olbia, there is a bus stop from Olbia in front of our home. in your spare time you can visit Sardinia and surroundings and love our beautiful beaches sea and nature.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I also work from home so we have a very good wifi connection and you have your own room with table

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have a private parkplace with electricity and water

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 684127964978

Feedback (6)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (5.0)










Vegetable garden help and learn eco-building techniques in Palagonia, Italy
Come and help a traveller father with their chidren in Palermo, Italy