Stay in Antalya, Turkey while spending time with my 10 years old daughter.

Country

Turkey

Favourited 95 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    63.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 10 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in Antalya with my daughter. She is 10 years old. She plays piano, is interested in other languages.

    My daughter will be in holday during the summer. I'm working full time and I need a help for 4 hours per day ( only weekdays) and saturday morning (two hours).

    I'm expecting from workawayers, having breakfast together with my daughter, speaking english, playing together, making cookies and cake, making some simple science experiments, kitting clothes for her barbie and dolls and etc.

    Sometimes I need some simple shopping help from super market.

    We don't smoke at home. We don't prefer pet and animals.

    We hope that you would feel comfortable and happy with us.

    only women please...Mothers and daughters or sons would be perfect :)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Antalya is famous touristic city of Turkey. Approximately 10 million tourists visit Antalya from different countries of the world.
    There are a lot of historical places in Antalya.
    During the summer is really hot and humid. Other seasons are better :)

    Antalya has special dishes. For example, you can eat "serpme borek" for breakfast in city center. You should taste "piyaz with kofte" You can find "simit" on the road or from cafe for eating.
    pasta, hamburger, some italians and turkish food: Leman Cafe
    Kofte and piyaz: Aksu simsek, topcu sis.

    You should visit city museum, kaleici, perge, thermessos, aspendos and duden and kursunlu waterfalls, and all beaches. The sea is very clean.You can swim everywhere in Antalya.

  • Help

    Help

    Smiley, friendly and honest please :)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english, turkish, albanian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    double bed, wardrobe, carpet, blanket, pillow, curtains, towels, bathroom, hair dryer,7/24 hot water, electricity, unlimited wi-fi, heater.

    common areas: kitchen, balcony.
    common household appliances: all cooking equipments, washing machine, drying machine, dishwasher, iron, ironing board, microwave.

    all public transportations to all city (3 minute by walk), 10 minutes to old city by walk, in the heart of the city.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    For Your Safety

    Generally Antalya is safe city. Like everywhere in Turkey, you must be careful for your wallet and mobile phone during public transport (especially in the crowded bus) and you sholdn't be alone after midnight in the back streets. Verbal abuse may happen towards alone woman by Turkish men on the back streets. Especially if you are alone, I recommend using taxi to go home after midnight.

    Traffic

    There is no priority to pedestrian on the roads. (Unfortunately drivers don’t respect to pedestrians) Even if traffic lights are green for pedestrians or you are in crosswalk, please check for yourself again and be careful.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4




Host ref number: 683756182956