Help with our family with English and around the home in Saint Marcellin, France

Country

France

Favourited 18 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a big blended family with 3 children (2, 12 and 14 years old) every day and a daughter every other weekend (14 years old).
    We live in Isere not far from Vercors where we work as campsite managers

    Nous sommes une grande famille recomposée avec 3 enfants (2, 12 et 14 ans) au quotidien et une fille un week end sur 2 (14 ans).
    Nous habitons en Isère non loin du Vercors où nous travaillons comme gérants de camping

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have taken over this campsite which we will be managing with our children in the next few years. Still a little small today, we need help.
    You will meet a lot of people coming from several countries, you will live in a beautiful region. Our campsite is located in the Vercors natural park.
    So Lovers of nature, hiking, contact ... this adventure is made for you!
    You can enjoy these beauties during the day and give us a hand in the evening and / or on Saturdays


    Nous venons de reprendre ce camping que nous allons gerer avec nos enfants d'ici quelques années. Aujourdhui encore un peu petits, nous avons besoin d'aide.
    Vous rencontrerez tout un tas de personnes venant de plusieurs pays, vous vivrez dans une region magnifique. Notre camping est situé dans le parc naturelle du Vercors.
    Alors Amoureux de la nature, des randonnées, du contact ... cette aventure est faite pour toi!
    Tu pourras profiter de ces beautés en journée et nous donner un coup de main en soirée et / ou les samedis

  • Help

    Help

    Our level of English is beginner and our goal is to progress in learning this language as a first step.
    What I'm looking for: discussing, discovering new people, progressing in English, ... and if in addition, you can help us either by doing housework in the early mornings or on Saturdays, or by helping us in the kitchen or by doing table service in the evening that would be ideal
    We also need a helping hand to keep / occupy our little girl while we work as she is still young


    Notre niveau d'anglais est débutant et notre objectif est de progresser dans l'apprentissage de cette langue dans un premier temps.
    Ce que je recherche: échanger, découvrir de nouvelles personnes, progresser en anglais, ... et si en plus, vous pouvez nous aider soit en faisant du menage les matins tôt ou les samedis, soit en nous aidant en cuisine ou en faisant du service a table le soir cela serait l'ideal
    Nous avons aussi besoin d'un coup de main pour garder / occuper notre petite fille pendant que nous travaillons car elle est encore jeune

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    Nous recherchons quelqu 'un qui pourrait nous aider dans notre camping familiale qui accueille des Français, des Neerlandais, des Allemands, des Anglais... We are looking for someone who could help us in our family campsite which welcomes French, Dutch, German, English ...

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Loan of a tent in the campsite with the possibility of a real box spring with mattress ... or if you have your van it would be ideal!
    Camping sanitary facilities available
    Breakfast and dinner taken on site

    Pret d'une tente dans le camping avec possibilite d'un vrai sommier avec matelas...ou alors si vous avez votre van ce serait ideal!
    Sanitaire du camping à disposition
    Petit dej et diner pris sur place .... pour le midi à voir ensemble

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are at
    40 min by car from Grenoble
    30min by car from Valence

    Nous sommes à
    40 min en voiture de Grenoble
    30min en voiture de Valence

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    It would be ideal! We are a campsite and it would be great if the volunteer has his own accommodation ... otherwise it will probably be in a tent Ce serait idéal! Nous sommes un camping et ce serait formidable si le volontaire dispose de son propre logement ... sinon ce sera probablement sous tente

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.




Host ref number: 683489496871