We are a family of three living on the Sunshine Coast of beautiful British Columbia, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 38 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of three living on the Sunshine Coast of beautiful British Columbia, Canada. If you like the vibe of small towns and also like to feel surrounded with trees and ocean, you may really enjoy staying with us.

    My name is Kendra, and my husband is Andreas. Our 8 year old daughter is Jayla. Andreas grew up in Germany, so German is his first language. He has spoken some German to Jayla over the years, but she doesn't hear it quite as much as we would like, so a German speaking workaway would be ideal for us, but not necessary.

    If you are interested in staying with us and helping us out this summer, contact us and we can see if you are a good fit for our family.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you are interested in strengthening your English skills, then staying with us will provide you with that opportunity. You may also learn a bit about our adorable community. Being a small town, there is a lovely small town vibe here where people from Vancouver come to in order to relax and enjoy some beach and holiday time away from a bigger city. If you live in a big city and want to experience a slower pace of life, this could be an interesting experience for you.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    The type of help we are looking for is a combination of cooking and meal prep along with some household chores as well as some general maintenance. We have a large sized property that always needs some work to be done. Examples of maintenance would be: power washing, gardening, wood furniture maintenance and some small building projects.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have 3000 square foot, 5 bedroom house. There is a good sized guest room with a queen sized bed and a desk that would be your room while you are staying here. the room is has a big window facing south looking over our beautiful yard and swimming pond. Our house is only 2 years old, so everything feels clean and new.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    During your time off, you could explore local hiking trails, beaches, bike rides. There is a local bus that can take you up and down the coast. If you have a day or two off, you can take the ferry into Vancouver and explore the city. If we have friends with workaways staying with them, we could connect you with them so that you have a friend to explore with.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 683338939738