Join our family and help us to build a house in an old barn in Älmhult, Sweden

Country

Sweden

Favourited 15 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/11/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! We are a familie of four, Laurens (45) Liene (33) Niva & Lily (2,5 and newborn) We moved from Amsterdam to Sweden. We left our house in the city and decided to start a new adventure. Now 1 year later we are building a house in an old barn! Lucky to have found a lovely piece of land 15 min from Älmhult. We still can't believe we live in such a beautiful place, close to nature, little lake beaches close to home, seeing deer and amazing big birds every day. We would love to share this experience with people interested in seeing how a transition like ours could look/feel. Enjoy the Swedish summer while helping us to build the house/ create a garden.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Are you interested in building a wooden house with your own two hands? Come have a great time with us. This is such a big project, there is much to learn in all aspects of building.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Help with for example painting, building a deck, plastering, tiling.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Swedish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You are welcome to stay in the guestroom of our home. There is also the option of staying in our nice old campervan, a caravan or your own tent. You are welcome to eat breakfast, lunch and dinner with us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    After a few ours of helping at the project you can enjoy swimming in the beautiful lakes, take out a canoe, go for a nice walk, bbq, use our pizza oven, go for a ride on one of our classic old mopeds... lot's to enjoy around here.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 681919214567