Help at a beautiful location in Auvergne, France.



Favourited 70 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Facebook verified
  • Description


    hi ! have a beautiful farm in the french Auvergne with a lot of space and terrain..and yes ! it needs some work and decoration to put it up as a rental house for some months a year.
    Just all kinds of work in a way but most of all to create a french atmosphere in and around the house.
    So if you are creative, like dirty to build a part of my dream....I need you !
    This summer plan is to start creating a gipsywagon out of wood...

    So..a lot of nice things to a free and friendly atmospher..but..! looking for responsible people (35+) with skills (who can work on their one), a smile..and readdy for a BBQ / campfire in the to learn from you too !

    September/october is wood time for the cutting and stocking wood..nice to do..well i like it..

    have a dog and chicken, cats and a horse..
    HORSE !!!!!! !, i am in desperate NEED of someone to help me out with training him, so if you got the skills to help out !

    I prefer people with a car (at least drivers licence), because there is no big city or village nearby (10 km).
    biggest city is Clermont Ferrand..about 50 km..very nice city, modern and a lot to do..
    Has a international airport and trainstation where i can pick you up
    The countrysite is one of the most impressive of france., great for biking, watersports and walking.(2 new mountainbikes available)
    accomodation : you have a private room in the house or a fully equiped big tent near my house if you like more privacy.
    be shure to visit the volcano chain, 1 hour drive !..skieëing in the winter !
    well what can I say more, I left Holland to live decision ever.

    any questions..please send us a message.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    woodwork, building, cooking, painting, customer service, you name it..

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    house, with own bedroom(s)..or luxery tent near the house (summer)..fully equipped..if you want more privacy.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The work that needs to be done is not dangerous but your stay will be at your own risk. I assume that you are properly insured !

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    up to you..whole days, then a day or two off will work it out !

Host ref number: 679487426245