Looking for some general help around the house in Melbourne, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 82 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 36 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with two kids aged 14 and 17. We have a self contained bungalow with your own kitchen and bathroom.

    We are a Nurse and an entertainer Japanese and Australian so our kids are half Japanese! They are very friendly and fun and great to be around. We also have a nice garden and a small friendly dog (and sometimes we also look after the neighbour's dog). We are environmentally and energy conscious and try not to waste resources. We have Solar energy on our roof!

    We are looking for people to help with basic housework. Washing dishes, laundry, gardening, vacuuming and general cleaning. Our house is quite small, so we're not asking anyone to clean a huge mansion.

    We live in Thornbury/Preston, Melbourne with good access to the city by tram.

    You can do more or less hours of work with or without food included depending on the circumstances as you will have your own full kitchen.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We speak both Japanese and English at our place. Kids are really a treat to be around. We are a very friendly and welcoming family and we always look after our guests very well.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Dishes, washing clothes, keeping the house tidy.
    General help around the house to take the pressure off us.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Japanese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Self contained bungalow with double futon, it's own full kitchen and bathroom. The toilet is an outside toilet and there is one in the main house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are on the No. 11 tram line which takes only 25 minutes to the centre of Melbourne!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 679117156467