Help a family with three toddlers in Barcelona, Spain

Country

Spain

updated  

Favourited 149 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    21  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/12/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
Join now to contact this host
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of five living in a familyfriendly barrio Horta / Barcelona. Not yet inrushed by tourists but well connected to the center by metro and busses. We do not have to say, that Barcelona is an exhiting city placed between the sea and the mountains.

    We are a Austrian/Italian couple living with three little girls (identical twins aged 3 and the third one wich will be 2 in December. We target only people with native German, Spanish or Catalan knowledge, because this are the languages our children knows so far. !

    We are looking for someone with hands on mentality, even passing by during the world trip who likes to share some time with us and our kids, play with them in the playground or exploring the place.
    Two words about our our pedagogical approach: We favor clear guidelines, but brought them closer to the children with tact and friendly help ... if that make sense.

    We are curious to meet other people and happy to open our place for you.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will of course have time to explore Barcelona and enjoy this beautiful place.

  • Help

    Help

    We look for a helping hand or someone who likes to pass some time with our kids during the afternoon beginning at 5 pm or if there is some need, we are flexible with the schedule.
    We are happy about hands on mentality or if you like to cook with us.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, Italian, English, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own bedroom in our flat.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You have a whide range of cultural sightseeing spots to visit, many festivals ongoing, theatre, music and so much more to expiore.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Sebastian y Malena from Argentina
David from Germany at the Design Museum, Barcelona
Sofia from Argentina
Gian from Suisse
Klara from Germany
Madita from Germany
With Alfredo and Lucía from Argentina spotting "pirate ships"
Irene from Uruguay
The Identical twin sisters from South Africa
Making biscuits with Enyd from Mexico
Santiago from Colombia
Anna from Germany
With Massimiliano and Martina from Italy, and Fernanda from Argentina.
Orxata en Placa Eivissa

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.6)

Communication: (5.0)
















Host ref number: 678643643642