Get to know our culture and teach us English in Callao, Peru

Country

Peru

Favourited 2 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/09/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello. My name is Tania (23 years old) I live with my mother( 48 years old) near the airport, my mother works in the hospital 4 days a week, I study and work at home. We can teach you everything about Peruvian food and culture, in addition to helping you with Spanish and how to get around the city, we have a bicycle that you can use.
    We can help you in your travel itinerary we have traveled through Peru.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Animal Care
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn Spanish
    Learn to Peruvian food
    Know new places

  • Help

    Help

    We need the help of a woman speaks native English, I think it would be more comfortable. We need help with cleaning the house, as well as in the care and cleaning of the animals, we have 3 cats and 1 turtle. I need help in practicing my English, I could help you with Spanish. We need help cleaning 3 days a week, 5 days a week help feeding the animals and practicing English with me. About 3 hours a day. It is up to you how to manage your time. We will always be there to help you.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I want to improve my English, I can teach you Spanish and some Portuguese.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A bed and bathroom in a shared room, you can use the other areas shared. Includes hygiene supplies. We will provide you with the 3 meals of the day.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I live near the airport, 15 minutes from the Real Felipe fortress, Callao Momumental, boat trips and La Punta. 25 minutes from the historic city of Lima. I will help you assemble and sometimes I will accompany you showing you the city.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Máximo 2-3 horas al día, 5 días a la semana


Host ref number: 678266388713