Czech family is looking for a native English speaker for our toddler in Most a medium sized city

Country

Czech Republic

Favourited 17 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/11/2018

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a young family fo 3 + 2 cats. Jiri is a web developer, I am a kindergarten teacher. We live in North-West Czech Republic. We are looking for a native English speaker who would like to spend some time with our family, mainly with our son who is going to be 2 this summer.
    We like: travelling, spending time together, eating healthy, photography, animals...

    We are pretty easygoing people. We accept people regardless of colour/religion/age/sex.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a medium sized city so you will get to know what it is like to live in our country with a typical family.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for somebody to spend quality time with our son, speaking to him (really focusing on his English), playing, reading, going to a park...We can take you to trips with us as well, so you can hep us out and see some beautiful places in our country.
    We will prefer somebody who can stay at least a few weeks. We would accept couples if they don't mind very, very limited space.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Czech

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a 2 bedroom apartment. It is small, especially comparing to western standards. The smallest room would be yours and we hope you find there everything you need: a bed, a closet, a table with a chair, all is new :) You would spend most of your time in the living area with our son, or outside.
    You will have an access to wifi + our fridge.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    When our son is at preschool, you would have your time off. You can explore the town or we can help you find some teaching job if you stayed longer. Transportation here is quite good, you can reach both Prague and Germany in 1hour30mins.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 677694848382