1 / 3

Let’s create, help with permaculture gardening in North Isis, Australia

  • Australia
  • Favourited 5 times
  • Last activity: 11/11/2022

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Based 7km from Childers and in a warm community of Apple Tree Creek is 23 acres of rolling hills and new opportunities to create.
    There is the main house and a modern self contained unit for helpers away from the house with meals vegetarian based.
    The idea behind the farm is to create a self sustained farm that welcomes people who would like to meditate and merge into the healing tranquil energy of these lands.
    Would love to attract those with expertise In practical farming techniques, fencing, permaculture, gardening, some building techniques, whipper snippering etc.

    Full meals and accommodation in return for 25 hrs exchange
    Pub and restaurant is 2kms away and Childers town and Woodgate beach 25mins.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learning to create from the ground up, coming in at an establishing, being resourceful and allowing ourselves to create new things would be rewarding

  • Help

    Help

    Gardening, permaculture experience would be great
    Some basic building would be advantageous
    Gardening including whipper snippering, tree planting etc
    Would love to create a meditation walk through the property

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Self contained modem style unit

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Surrounded by nature, with lots of parks around us and the beach. is 25mins away

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    For internet there is coverage of about 2 bars in the area which is sufficient. Wifi is t available at your unit as it is too far from main house.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 676448767535

Photos

Feedback

We welcome you to be a part of our family, living in the city of Geelong, Australia
Help in vegetable garden in Tasmania, Australia