Join creative family who loves great and healthy food and help them to improve their English in Manresa, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 26 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/06/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have a little family and we are living in Manresa (a medium town near from Barcelona). We are looking for a person who can help us at home (with diary works) and who can help us to improve our a english. We are looking for a native english speaker.
    We have a good flat but we can offer an entire little flat near of our home (5 minutes walking).
    Our daughter is 4 years old. She is a little princess who loves everybody who shares stories, time and games.
    My husband and I have a creative company in the same city and we can be interested in to share knowledge, experiences and stories about our work (e2s.cat).

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Manresa is an interesting city (espiritual city, with a great views, universities, shops and good restaurants to go) and is very close to Barcelona. Also, Manresa is near to the beaches and the skiing mountains. We are in the center of Catalonia and we can show a great places to visit and we can tell lots of legends and history.

    We can explain the secrets of our type of work and we share weekend adventures and visits.

  • Help

    Help

    The most important thing for us is to learn english, but i would like some help in ordinary things at home, clean house, ironing clothes, playing with our daughter and pick she at the school. Althought the most important think will be speak with us and tell us interesting things about any theme.

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer a little room and an entire flat. You can choose what do you prefer.
    We will eat healthy food; we are'nt a good xefs but we are a good hosts.
    We offer alway good food and good catalan wine. At the weekends we can discover the country if our visitor want to share this time with us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are entrepreneurs and enthusiasts.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 675733657936