Help our family learn English in Civitella di Romagna a quiet town near the Casentiesi Forests National Park, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 8 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Elena and Claudio we have been married for 25 years now. We one daughter named Lucia, who is living in Germany for her University studies. Civitella di Romagna is a quiet town located in Romagna Hills, at the foot of Casentiesi Forests National Park. It is 30km away from Forlì, 50km from the beach and 90km from Florence.
    We have a very busy and adventurous life, we are sporty and we love to travel.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The Workawayer coming to our place will experience a chill and fun environment. You could learn Italian language very fast (as almost no one here is a fluent English speaker) while living with an open-minded family, that loves to be healthy and to have fun. You will be surrounded by nature, away from city pollution, and you’ll be able to practice every kind of open-air activity.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like to host someone (or a couple) for the main purpose of helping us learning English on an everyday basis, but also helping with the shopping, cooking dinner sometimes and doing a bit of house cleaning. In the first floor of our apartment there is Carmen, which is a 90 year old lady that would also love to have someone around, in order not to feel alone when we are at work. She usually cooks lunch for all of us and it would be great if the Workawayer could help her with that.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a two floors independent house, and our apartment is on the second floor. We have an open space living room with a super comfy sofa, in which of we love to sit all together while watching a movie. You will have your own bedroom with a queen size bed and your own bathroom. Our house has a large front yard and a back yard garden, where we grow vegetables and fruits.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The bus stop is 100m away from our house. If they are willing to, we would love the Workawayer to come with us to the gym sometimes during weekdays, and to the beach or to have a nice hike in the mountains on the weekends.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have an available and working internet connection at home, through a Wi-Fi. You can use it for working from home if you’re a digital nomad.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 674993875227