Join a vegan family in Fuengirola, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 25 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    56.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Veronica and I have a daughter called Sofia, she is 10 months old. We are vegans and we live in Fuengirola city center. My partner is most of the time away from home, and I need some help with Sofi and house duties.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will live in Fuengirola city center, 200 hundred meters from the sea and the beach. Fuengirola is a holiday destination chosen by many people, so you will have the opportunity to meet new people. Fuengirola has an animal park dedicated to the conservation of tropical species and adapted to the jungle environment. It also has a medieval castle, called Sohail Castle and activities in the Fuengirola river, such as canoeing, pedalo, and zip line. Close we have two big shopping centers, Miramar and El Corte Ingles that are great to spend a day shopping or entertaining. Very close to supermarkets, bus station, train station, bars, and restaurants. You will try vegan food at home, although it can be vegetarian if you wish. It would be great to learn about the visitors, about their life and own culture, I would love to hear about that!

  • Help

    Help

    I would prefer a girl, who can help me 5 hours a day with Sofia, my daughter, maybe some days I will need more help with her and other days more help with house duties.

    Regarding Sofia, the duties will involve feeding her, (I will prepare the bottle or pap), spend time with her playing with her toys, get the laptop or tablet and stay with her while seeing some cartoons, organizing her clothes and doing the laundry, just of her clothes.

    Regarding the house duties, it can be sweep and mop the floor and wash the dishes. Sometimes it can be going to the supermarket and get some products.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your own single bedroom, table and chair, built-in-wardrobe, shared bathroom just for the shower but you will have your own sink and WC.
    The food will be prepared by the host mainly and the visitor is welcomed to eat with us all meals of the day. It can be days that it might not be possible and the visitor can cook for herself.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Two free days a week where you would visit the near villages such as Benalmadena, Torremolinos, Nerja, going to the cinema, walking in the 8 km promenade, etc...
    You will be treated as part of the family and will be given delicious and healthy vegan meals.
    We normally go to bed around 11 pm and we are quiet people, don't drink or smoke and I'm looking for someone with similar characteristics.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 672997555178