Help in my herbalist shop and garden in Quebec, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 285 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/02/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    216

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 12 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    (francais en dessous)

    Hello and welcome !

    My name is Hélène and I am traditional herbalist near Quebec. I cultivate myself healing plants that I transform into products for the health. (Herb teas, balms etc.). Planting, growing, harvesting, drying and selling healing plants under various forms is a big work and I'm looking for help for this year and the years to come. It is a good opportunity to learn more about herbs and plants. I participate in producers' market of the area every Saturday morning between the end of June and the end of September.

    I live in the city of Pont-Rouge, in the area of Portneuf in 40 km of Quebec with a dog and a cat.

    See you soon

    Hélène

    *️️️️️Please contact this host in French. (my english is very basic)

    Bonjour et bienvenue !
    Je m'appelle Hélène et je suis herboriste traditionnelle près de Quebec. Je cultive moi-même des plantes médicinales que je transforme en produits pour la santé. (tisanes, baumes etc). Planter, s'occuper du jardin, récolter, faire sécher et vendre les plantes médicinales sous différentes formes est un gros travail et je recherche de l'aide pour cette année et les années qui suivent. C'est une bonne opportunité pour en apprendre plus sur les plantes médicinales. Je participe au marché de producteurs de la région les samedis matin entre fin juin et fin septembre.

    Je suis située dans la ville de Pont-Rouge, dans la région de Portneuf à 40 km de Québec avec un chien et un chat. Je propose aussi des visites touristiques pendant l’été.

    Au plaisir

    Hélène

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Guest will have opportunities to learn about medicinal plants, medicine making, visit quebec city and the area.

    Vous aurez l'opportunité d'en apprendre plus sur les plantes médicinales, leurs transformations, visiter la ville de Quebec et ses alentours.

  • Help

    Help

    The work is made mainly from May till September. I ask for a minimum of 5 working hours per day 5 days a week. The work consists of the maintenance of the grounds and gardens, of the harvest and the processing of plants, the improvement and maintenance of the building (when needed) as well as the sharing of the daily tasks (meals, housework...)

    I would appreciate if you had joiner's qualifications and/or horticulture, organic....; however, demonstrating willingness and to want to learn is enough for me

    ...

    Le travail s’effectue principalement de mai à septembre. Je demande un minimum de 5 heures de travail par jours/ 5 jours semaines. Le travail consiste, de l’entretien de terrain (jardins et boisé), de la récolte et transformation de plantes, l’amélioration et l’entretien des bâtiments (au besoin) ainsi que le partage des tâches quotidiennes (repas, ménage...)
    si vous aviez des qualifications pour la menuiserie, et/ou horticulture, agriculture bio... vous êtes les bienvenus; toutefois, manifester de la bonne volonté et vouloir apprendre me suffit

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    français

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have three places in a shared room (1 double bed and 1 single bed) in the herbalist's shop (shop, kitchen area and toilet) The meals and the showers take place in my house.

    J’ai trois places dans une chambre partagée (1 lit double et 1 lit simple) dans l’herboristerie (boutique, cuisinette et salle de toilette) Les repas et la douche se prennent à ma résidence.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Please contact this host in French

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5h a day (max 25 hours/week)

l'herboristerie







Host ref number: 672111929934